Aug 12 Mon Business office reopens, 9 am-3 pm
Aug 29 Thu Back to School Night, 6:00-7:30 pm
Sept 3 Tue Open House, first day of school, all classes
Sept 4-5 Wed-Thu Soft Opening
Sept 6 Fri Regular program begins for Kindergarten classes and Returning Nursery children
Sept 9 Mon Early Birds and Owl’s Nest begins for Kindergarten and Returning Nursery children
Sept 12 Thu Regular program school wide, Early Birds and Owl’s Nest begins for New Nursery children
Sept 14 Sat Parent Circle Fall Welcome Picnic and Puppet Show, 10 am and 12 pm, outdoor Dogwood
Sept 27 Fri Clothing Exchange, 9:15 am, indoor Sycamore
Oct 3 Thu Rosh Hashanah, school closed
Oct 14 Mon Indigenous Peoples’ Day, school closed
Oct 27 Sun Family Pumpkin Carving, time TBD, in Meadow
Oct 31 Thu Parent Teacher Conferences, half day, noon dismissal, afternoon programs canceled
Nov 1 Fri Parent Teacher Conferences, school closed
Nov 4-5 Mon-Tue Professional Days, school closed
Nov 9 Sat Alma Partners Workshop
Nov 14 Thu Acorn Hill Lantern Walk, No Owl’s Nest
Nov 27-29 Wed-Fri Fall Break, school closed
Dec 7 Sat Wee Shoppe, 9:30am-12:30pm, indoor Dogwood
Dec 12 Thu Acorn Hill Mid-Winter Spiral, No Owl’s Nest
Dec 20 Fri Half day, noon dismissal, afternoon programs canceled. All School Picnic at Rainbow Park at noon
Dec 23-Jan 3 Mon-Fri Winter Break, school closed
Jan 6 Mon Classes Resume
Jan 20 Mon Martin Luther King Jr. Day, school closed
Feb 2 Sun Annual Acorn Hill Bonfire, 2:30-5:00 pm, Acorn Hill parking lot
Feb 7 Fri Professional Day, school closed
Feb 10 Mon Professional Day, school closed
Feb 17 Mon President’s Day, school closed
Mar 27 Thu Parent Teacher Conferences, half day, noon dismissal, afternoon programs canceled. All School Picnic at Rainbow Park at noon
Mar 28 Fri Parent Teacher Conferences, school closed
Mar 31 Mon Eid, school closed
Apr 1-4 Tue-Fri Spring Break, school closed
April 17 Thu Half day, noon dismissal, afternoon programs canceled. All School Picnic at Rainbow Park at noon
April 18-21 Fri-Mon Easter break, school closed
May 1 Thu May Day Celebration
May 3 Sat Parent Circle Spring Picnic and Puppet Show, 10 am and 12 pm, outdoor Dogwood
May 26 Mon Memorial Day observed, school closed
Jun 13 Fri Last day for all classes, half day, noon dismissal, afternoon programs canceled. Class picnics at noon.

Contingency Calendar for days closed for emergencies

If the school year should be disrupted by emergencies (including, but not limited to, snow days) and school is closed, the school year will be extended.

If school is closed 4 days
school will be held on * Friday, April 18
If school is closed 5 days
school will be held on * Monday, April 21
If school is closed 6 days
the school year will be extended by one day to Monday, June 16