School Year 2022-23

Download PDF 2022-2023
Aug 15 Mon Business office reopens, 9 am-3 pm
Sept 6 Tue Open House, first day of school, all classes
Sept 26 Mon Rosh Hashanah, school closed
Oct 5 Wed Yom Kippur, school closed
Oct 31 Mon Parent Teacher Conferences, school closed
Nov 1 Tue Parent Teacher Conferences, school closed
Nov 10 Thu Acorn Hill Lantern Walk
Nov 11 Fri Professional Day, school closed
Nov 23 Wed Half day, noon dismissal, afternoon programs canceled
Nov 24-25 Th/F Fall Break, school closed
Dec 15 Thu Acorn Hill Mid-Winter Spiral
Dec 16 Fri Half day, noon dismissal, afternoon programs canceled
Dec 19-30 M-F Winter Break, school closed
Jan 2 Mon New Year’s Day observed, school closed
Jan 16 Mon Martin Luther King Jr. Day, school closed
Feb 9 Thu  Half day, noon dismissal, afternoon programs canceled
Feb 10 Fri Professional Day, school closed
Feb 17 Fri February Break, school closed *
Feb 20 Mon Presidents’ Day, school closed
Mar 30-31 Th/F Parent Teacher Conferences. Half day, early dismissal, afternoon programs canceled
Apr 3-7 M-F Spring Break, school closed
Apr 10 Mon Easter Monday, school closed
Apr 21 Fri Eid, school closed
May 29 Mon Memorial Day observed, school closed
Jun 15 Thu Last day for all classes. Half day, early dismissal, afternoon programs canceled

Contingency Calendar for days closed for emergencies

If the school year should be disrupted by emergencies (including, but not limited to, snow days) and school is closed, the school year will be extended.

If school is closed 4 days
school will be held on * Friday, February 17
If school is closed 5 days
the school year will be extended by one day to Friday, June 16
If school is closed 6 days
the school year will be extended by two days to Monday, June 19