Calendar

Click HERE for a PDF of the 2019-20 Calendar.
Click HERE for a PDF of the 2020-21 Calendar.

SCHOOL CALENDAR 2020-21

This is the originally planned calendar for the 2020-21 school year. Changes are in red and further updates may occur as the COVID-19 pandemic unfolds.

Aug 24 Mon Business office reopens, 9am-3pm
Sept 8 Tue Open Houses, Five Day and Three Day classes
Sept 9 Wed First day for Five Day and Three Day classes
Sept 10/11 Th/F First day for Parent-Child Thursday/Friday Fall Parent Child canceled due to COVID-19
Sept 28 Mon Yom Kippur, school closed
Nov 11 Wed Veteran’s Day, school closed
Nov 25 Wed Half day, noon dismissal, Afternoon and Lunch programs cancelled
Nov 26-27 Th/F Thanksgiving Break, school closed
Nov 30 Mon School resumes
Dec 21-Jan 1 M-F Winter Break, school closed
Jan 4 Mon School resumes
Jan 7/8 Th/F First day for Spring Thursday/Friday Parent-Child classes Spring Parent Child TBD
Jan 18 Mon Martin Luther King Jr. Day, school closed
Feb 15 Mon Presidents’ Day, school closed
Feb 16-17 T/W February Break, school closed *
Feb 18 Thu School resumes
Mar 29-Apr 5 M-M Spring Break, school closed
Apr 6 Tue School resumes
May 7 Fri Half day, noon dismissal, Afternoon and Lunch programs cancelled
May 8 Sat Spring Fair, 10am–2pm
May 31 Mon Memorial Day observed, school closed
June 3/4 Th/F Last day for Thursday/Friday Parent-Child classes (if held)
June 9 Wed Last day for Three Day classes
June 11 Fri Last day for Five Day classes. Half Day, noon dismissal, Afternoon and Lunch programs cancelled

Contingency Calendar for days closed for emergencies

If the school year should be disrupted by emergencies (including, but not limited to, snow days) and school is closed, the school year will be extended.

If school is closed 4 days
school will be held on * Wednesday, February 17
If school is closed 5 days
the school year will be extended by one day to Monday, June 14
If school is closed 6 days
the school year will be extended by two days to Tuesday, June 15