Calendar

Click HERE for a PDF of the 2018-19 Calendar.

SCHOOL CALENDAR 2018-19

Aug 20 Mon Business office reopens, 9am-3pm
Aug 28 Tue All School Workday, 9-11am
Sept 5 Wed Open Houses, Five Day Classes
Sept 6 Thu First day for Five Day Classes
Sept 10 Mon Rosh Hashanah, school closed
Sept 11 Tue First day for Young Nursery, Three Day Nursery
Sept 13 Thu First day for Thursday Parent-Child Class
Sept 23 Sun Community Potluck Picnic, 4:30-6:30pm, sponsored by Parent Circle
Oct 28 Sun Family Pumpkin Carving, 3:30-5pm, sponsored by Parent Circle
Oct 31 Wed Halloween Trick or Treat, 5:30-7pm, sponsored by Parent Circle
Nov 12 Mon Veteran’s Day observed, school closed
Nov 21 Wed Half day, noon dismissal, Afternoon and Lunch Programs cancelled
Nov 22-23 Th/F Thanksgiving Break, school closed
Nov 26 Mon School resumes
Dec 1-2 Sat/Sun Midwinter Garden, times to be announced
Dec 8 Sat Family Holiday Crafting Social / Wee One Shoppe, 9:30am-12:30pm
Dec 21 Fri Half day, noon dismissal, Afternoon and Lunch Programs cancelled
Dec 24-Jan 4 M-F Winter Break, school closed
Jan 7 Mon School resumes
Jan 10 Thu First day for Spring Parent-Child Thursday
Jan 11 Fri First day for Spring Parent-Child Friday
Jan 21 Mon Martin Luther King Jr. Day, school closed
Feb 10 Sun Candlemas Bonfire, 4-5pm, sponsored by Parent Circle
Feb 18 Mon Presidents’ Day, school closed
Feb 19-20 T/W February Break, school closed *
Feb 21 Thu School resumes
Mar 9 Sat Annual Auction Social, 6:30-9:30pm
Apr 15-22 M-M Passover/Easter Break, school closed
Apr 23 Tue School resumes
May 10 Fri Half day, noon dismissal, Afternoon and Lunch Programs cancelled
May 11 Sat Spring Fair, 10am–2pm
May 27 Mon Memorial Day observed, school closed
Jun 6 Thu Last day for Thursday Parent-Child Class
Jun 7 Fri Last day for Friday Parent-Child Class
Jun 11 Tue Last day for Young Nursery, Three Day Nursery, Five Day Classes. Half day, noon dismissal, Afternoon and Lunch Programs cancelled

Contingency Calendar for days closed for emergencies

If the school year should be disrupted by emergencies (including, but not limited to, snow days) and school is closed, the school year will be extended.

If school is closed 4 days
school will be held on * Wednesday, February 20
If school is closed 5 days
the school year will be extended by one day to Wednesday, June 12
If school is closed 6 days
the school year will be extended by two days to Thursday, June 13