Join Parent Circle and get involved!

The Parent Circle is Acorn Hill’s equivalent of a PTA – a gathering of parents who want to take an active part in building a vibrant Acorn Hill community. Our goal is to support the faculty and staff by organizing community-building events and fundraising activities. Although we primarily engage in volunteerism, our purpose is also to be a social forum for parents. Please send any questions or comments to acornhill.parentcircle@gmail.com and we will get back to you.

Parent Circle Events Calendar 2022-23

DATE DAY EVENT LOCATION, TIME
Sept 17 Sat Parent Circle Fall Welcome Picnic Dogwood, 10 am – 1 pm
Sept 21 Wed Parent Circle Meeting and Coffee Hour Grove, 9:15 am
Oct 12 Wed Parent Circle Meeting Zoom, 10 am
Oct 19 Wed Parent Circle Coffee Hour Grove, 9:15 am
Nov 9 Wed Parent Circle Meeting and Coffee Hour Grove, 9:15 am
Dec 7 Wed Parent Circle Meeting and Coffee Hour Grove, 9:15 am
Dec 10 Sat Wee One Shoppe Dogwood, 9:30 am – 12:30 pm
Jan 11 Wed Parent Circle Meeting Zoom, 10 am
Feb 8 Wed Parent Circle Meeting Zoom, 10 am
Mar 8 Wed Parent Circle Meeting and Coffee Hour Grove, 9:15 am
Apr 12 Wed Parent Circle Meeting and Coffee Hour Grove, 9:15 am
Apr 29 Wed Parent Circle Spring Celebration Dogwood, 10 am – 2 pm
May 10 Wed Parent Circle Meeting and Coffee Hour Grove, 9:15 am

Leaders

Co-Chairs: Maria Chafetz and Angie Lai

PC-Board Liaison: Angie Lai

Secretary/Nutshell Contributor: Tracey King

Handwork Circle Co-Coordinators:

Meeting Minutes

October

November:

December:

January:

Join the Oakbranch Listserv

The Oakbranch is an email listerv for the greater Acorn Hill community, primarily consisting of current families, faculty, staff and board members, as well as alumni families and friends. We hope that this platform will facilitate the exchange of useful and relevant information, serve as a source of support, and foster the social health of our community.

Join Now

Questions?

Contact your Class Captain, Co-Chair, Parent Circle member, or email us. Thank you!

Email Us